BEAUTY IN THE IMPERFECTIONS

Forecast for Thursday, June 25th
Virgo Crescent Moon

There’s a popular traditional Japanese aesthetic expression, wabi-sabi, which describes the inherent beauty within imperfection, impermanence, and anything that remains incomplete.

Upon a surface level, Virgoan energies, needless to negotiate, arguably and common-sensically, struggle with this… though this, I would encourage, is but a shadowy inclination—Virgoan energies, perhaps, understand better than most that excellence over perfection should always be strived for, that everything is constantly in motion in some way, and that one’s work is never, ever done… and thank goodness for it.

❝Beauty can be coaxed out of ugliness. Wabi-sabi is ambivalent about separating beauty from non-beauty or ugliness. The beauty of wabi-sabi is in one respect, the condition of coming to terms with what you consider ugly. Wabi-sabi suggests that beauty is a dynamic event that occurs between you and something else—beauty can spontaneously occur at any moment given the proper circumstances, context, or point of view; beauty is thus an altered state of consciousness, an extraordinary moment of poetry and grace.❞
——Leonard Koren

And this is the beauty of what Virgo stands for and contributes.

Wabi-sabi.

Today may offer you opportunities for excellence, evolution, and the enhancement for improvements… though, do try to be kind to yourself in these efforts.

❝To all I care about, here’s a friendly tip: enlightenment is gaffe upon
error upon blooper.❞
——Ikkyu

Today’s moon will connect to Venus by square, and Venus has stationed to move directly today by the time you read this, through the fifth degree of Gemini… this Venusian message will impact and resonate through the remaining days of June…

The fifth degree of Gemini announces ‘a revolutionary magazine asking for action’ through use of the “explosive tendency of repressed feelings and root emotions… it is the experience of a world being so far unperceived by the everyday consciousness which starts the process… whether the revolutionary action is violent or peaceful, bitterly resentful or loving, the one desire is to reach beyond established forms.”

Continued, Rudhyar explains that “every movement overstressing one direction calls forth in time an equally extreme movement in the opposite direction—this is particularly true at the level of the dualistic mind symbolized in the zodiac by Gemini; what is rigidly bound in form and convention tends to explode into formlessness… it may do so violently if socially oppressed—through revolution—or at the psychological level in psychosis; or it may withdraw inwardly into the mystical state in which one identifies with an unformulatable Reality.”

❝To banish imperfection is to destroy expression, to check exertion, to paralyze vitality.❞
——John Ruskin

Bringing it back to today’s lunarly Virgoan tendencies—it is important, especially now, to strive for excellence through your actions and motivations—not an unachievable perfection—an excellence that both benefits and can be enjoyed by all. It is imperative to remember that, truly, the past cannot be changed—but the reality of your future can… and this is in your power, both individually and collectively. And finally, this work of creating your reality—it’s never done… and thank goodness for that, because there is much work to do in reflecting light upon all the shadows.

❝Your strength is merely determined by the amount of peace you stream to yourself.❞
——Kangoma Kindembo

★Sometimes we get caught up living our lives that we lose sight of our focus—that’s where I come in—book your reading today at only $111 through eclipse season—message me directly

★If you’d like to receive daily posts via email, subscribe!—including specials and additional planetary posts

Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

♀SD at 5°20’♊︎• 11:49pm PDT last night/12:49am MDT; 1:49am CDT; 2:49am EDT
♍︎☽VOC unit 10:04am PDT; 11:04am MDT; 12:04pm CDT; 1:04pm EDT
♍︎☽□♀♊︎•5°21′ at 7:16pm PDT; 8:16pm MDT; 9:16pm CDT; 10:16pm EDT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s