PATIENCE & COURAGE

Forecast for Tuesday, June 30th
Scorpio Gibbous Moon

Today’s overall defining synopsis—a day to be deeply experienced, either way, for better or worse; a day which is, perhaps, uncomfortable, and possibly somewhat disorienting; a day that is demanding an almost desperate open-mindedness; a day, quite possibly, to be remembered…

What is something that we all experience more deeply, uncomfortably, which demands we be more open-minded about it, something that we remember, likely because of its disorienting upheaval?—change.

Change can be a real drag if we’re not wanting it.

Something else that isn’t reviewed happily, especially by alarm, but necessary nevertheless—waking up.

❝That’s the way it always starts off. Every story, gospel, history, chronicle, myth, legend, folktale, or old wives’ tale blues riff begins with “Woke up this mornin’.…❞
——Steven Tyler

Upon waking to today’s energies, upon a connection to the sun/MercuryRx inferior conjunction, there may be a resoundingly powerful confronting force regarding a reality that “you may be unable to grasp the [full] meaning or the true promise… your position is relatively innocent and your perceptions may be limited, however lessons will eventually be learned about what is and what isn’t possible.”¹

❝The cat would eat fish, but would not wet her feet.❞
——proverb

Memories, truths, and “stories from [your] past can be brought up now, as well as sharing present time realities… it seems there is a lot you have to do, but first you will probably have to provide help to others… through empathy and sympathy, we often learn about aspects of ourselves…”¹ through empathy and sympathy regarding the world at large, these days, should serve to regard many lessons about ourselves and others—the more honest and clarifying we can be with ourselves the more honesty and truth-finding is possible reflectively…

❝Hope is nature’s way of hiding truth’s nakedness.❞
——Alfred Nobel

This space we’re navigating now, since Solstice through July 4th—the third and final eclipse of the season, is a space to collect ourselves to prepare for cuttingly cruel and comfortless clarity… and with the eclipses, three in a row, ending chapters and beginning new ones, the second of three Jupiter/Pluto conjunctions, and now, the sun, from here on forward, is moving beyond the aspectual bowl alignment we’ve been living through since February… things are changing quickly and many are waking up aggressively, and times—they are disturbing.

New realities and new truths are quickening, being birthed, and emerging.

And we’re not here to simply survive… we’re here to experience being alive… we’re here to actively participate.

Now is the time to embrace a “curiosity and open-mindedness about life’s mysteries; to try to get a handle on a problem by experimenting with various approaches; to have a tentative grasp of life’s elusive paradoxes; to fish for the truth and find a piece of it; and to willfully practice through playful experimentation…”²

Both toward the collective, but then also, and perhaps more imperatively, toward yourself—toward the darknesses within yourself.

❝Every life has a measure of sorrow, and sometimes this is what awakens us.❞
——Steven Tyler

Shamanic astrologer Raven Kaldera explains this moon as a moon “of patience and courage… one needs to face every broken shard of pain, over and over again, until it is worn down and no longer hurts, until he can move beyond the pain entirely—he needs to rebuild himself from scratch as a whole person, going all the way back to the original… and soothing those long-ago scars…” on this moon “we go down into our own depths and deal with our monsters—this is not the time to compare your own monsters with others people’s—just go down and face your own.”³

Only when we illuminate the darkness can we actually see it to work through it… and as Carl Jung taught us, it is through “knowing your own darkness [which] is the best method for dealing with the darknesses of other people.”

Today is a wonderful day to continue delving gently into your soul shadow work, and asking yourself those really complex questions, the questions that offer no easy answer—the question that you know in your bones—for the answer which will force you to change in some fundamental capacity…

❝If you need to visualize the soul, think of it as a cross between a wolf howl, a photon, and a dribble of dark molasses. But what it really is, as near as I can tell, is a packet of information. It’s a program, a piece of hyperspatial software designed explicitly to interface with the Mystery. Not a mystery, mind you, the Mystery. The one that can never be solved. By waxing soulful you will have granted yourself the possibility of ecstatic participation in what the ancients considered a divinely animated universe.❞
——Tom Robbins

Today’s sun/Mercury inferior conjunction at 9° Cancer squares Chiron in Aries at 9° inexactly, strongly suggesting that “in your situation the whole picture is probably right before you, but you may need help in interpreting its meaning… with a little concentrated effort, you will be able to see things more clearly—find or retrieve information and clues by really looking at the structure of things… what are you doing and how are you focusing toward what you really want?”¹

What is your psyche trying to communicate to you?

❝Tell me what you pay attention to and I will tell you who you are.❞
——José Ortega y Gasset

As Rudhyar puts it, “the first naïve quest for knowledge and for an ever-elusive understanding of life… symbolizing the innocent and spontaneous mind, as yet unclothed in cultural patterns and unrestrained by trying to satisfy its curiosity about what seems mysterious and fleeting… we are confronted with the nascent curiosity about knowledge, a curiosity which makes the little mind reach out in spontaneity, rather than merely imitate the elders—whenever a person is confronted with this symbol he or she should realize that there is much value indeed in simply reaching out with a pure and unconditioned mind to the most elementary experiences which natural life offers to us—the key here is purity in understanding.”⁴

❝You will never be able to experience everything. So, please, do poetical justice to your soul and simply experience yourself.❞
——Albert Camus

Ultimately, we’re waking up to an opportunity for change—and may Buddha bless you if you’re resisting… we are “looking for inner illuminations or guidance; getting a glimpse of higher truths in the cloudy realm of psychic intuition; testing our hypotheses; detaching from control of the imagination; working out problems in advance through inner visualizations; following the inner light wherever it leads; creating a stir; clarifying our inner model of the world; and opening ourselves to revelation…”²

The superior conjunction between the sun and Mercury will occur at 25°10′ Leo on August 17th, reminding you that beginning today you’ve undertaken quite the arduous journey of self-exploration, should you be willing—that self-control, self-sufficiency, and self-trust will be indispensable to you… that no one could or should take this journey on for you—only you.

❝The man who goes alone can start today; but he who travels with another must wait till that other is ready.❞
——Henry David Thoreau

These current and confronting energies will likely influence you, either for better or worse—and this is entirely up to you… though these energies are introducing to you only the beginning—waking up in a spiritually connective sense requires much more than a shower and a shot of caffeine.

★If you’d like to receive daily posts via email, subscribe!—including specials and additional planetary posts

★Sometimes we get caught up living our lives that we lose sight of our focus—that’s where I come in—book your reading today at only $111 through eclipse season—message me directly

★And if you are so swayed, and feel enriched and nourished from reading my translations, you can share the wealth—thank you in advance—I appreciate you endlessly

♏︎☽∆☉☿♋︎• 9°15′ at 7:20am PDT; 8:20am MDT; 9:20am CDT; 10:20am EDT
♏︎☽☍♅♉︎• 9°51′ at 8:20am PDT; 9:20am MDT; 10:20am CDT; 11:20am EDT
♋︎☉i☌☿ • 9°45′ □⚷♈︎• 9°23′ at 7:56pm PDT; 8:56pm MDT; 9:56pm CDT; 10:56pm EDT
♃☌♇♑︎ exact today

¹Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.
²Goldsmith, M. “The Zodiac by Degrees.” Weiser Books; ©2004.
³Kaldera, R. “Moon Phase Astrology.” Destiny Books; ©2011.
⁴Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s