THE NATURE OF BURSTING FORTH

Forecast for Monday, July 27th
Scorpio 1st Quarter Moon

★Oracular Overview—it’s best to first understand the energies so that one may more appropriately and effectively work «with» them…

From the book ‘Celebration of Ecstacy: Understanding the Psychology of Joy’ it is explained that “the flow of life cannot be bound by ropes or rules—in the same way, we cannot ultimately control or deny within ourselves the inherent freedom of this ecstatic archetype… it will always burst forth: this is its nature…”¹

Allow me to repeat, for effect (for the drama of it)—but also to stress the importance of it—this is its nature… it will always burst forth.

Not just joy—all of it will burst forth… this is its nature, the nature of the energies within us, within everything.

❝When the river of emotions bursts its banks and expectations go over the edges of reality, the brain creates hallucinations… anxiety-stricken people feel illusive vibrating alerts and hear phantom phone rings, since absence of ringing generates scaring emptiness and destroys their self-esteem…❞
——Erik Pevernagie

Continued, “quantum physics shows us ‘the dancing universe’; the ceaseless flow of energy going through an infinite variety of patterns… this is dionysian energy, the dance of the Maenads, the power of life that flows through all of us and unites us with heaven and earth.”¹

Feelings are triggered today—but it might, I fear, be somewhat inappropriate to refer to them as mere feelings… there’s something so much more happening.

What you’re likely feeling is so much more than a feeling, yes?

This triggering «feeling» that you’re experiencing may be more accurately described as phantom-esque through the likes of amputation, exorcism, or lobotomy, or to describe something that is beside you, even outside of yourself, or beyond yourself.

❝A single poem, alone
can turn tides
scatter galaxies
and burst forth with rivers
from paradise….❞
——Sanober Khan

“In the West the word ‘ecstacy’… is very misunderstood; coming from the root ex stasis—to stand outside oneself, to mean that one is filled with an emotion too powerful for one’s body to contain, or rational mind to understand… like being transported to another realm in which one is able to experience ecstacy… I am sorry to say that we rarely stand outside ourselves these days—the world is too much with us; we are constantly working, thinking, planning, doing—all the responsibility and power we burden ourselves with!—we can’t bear it for very long without breaking down in some way… we need some relief; to be for a moment in that timeless, spaceless, primal place which has no responsibility, which isn’t going anywhere… we need to stand outside ourselves and experience the flow of life.”¹

The flow of life will burst forth whether we are prepared for it or not—either as joy or ecstacy, ease, or the triggering of trauma or breakdown.

The flow of life will break through.

❝I believe that deep down all people have a core of brilliant, shining, thrilling, blissful health, natural instinct and confidence—around that core is all too often found a crust of defense and doubt, formed over the years…❞
——Michael Lutin

In fact it could be quite fair to say that “the elements of this situation are rock solid and any efforts to change them may take a long time and a lot of energy… one can feel under assault from a larger and crueler reality, but there is a degree of strength available with which you can resist—you’re possibly dealing with trying to change the face of the rock-hard and established reality of life—you may find that you are under emotional assault—however you are strong enough to take it.”²

If you remember from this time last month—June 27th exactly—I made mention that today would probably present a finalizing decision upon something meaningful to you; back in June, at the first quarter moon in Libra, there was the initiation of something, something presenting you with options… and through all of the connections between Mars, Mercury, and Chiron since then, and now with Scorpio energies—time is up.

The degree this quartered moon associates itself to represents “the inertia of all institutionalized procedures… in this there is strength and stability, and these are necessary factors in the social life of man—until new horizons beckon… the keyword is stability.”³

In other words—All That Is is straightening out and working to stabilize something within that has become truly unruly, overwhelming, or misunderstood… until you’re able to see and think clearly again.

All That Is is stabilizing for you a space to experience joy or ecstacy or ease… which may demand that you more thoroughly process any triggers of trauma or factors of fragility that you may be struggling with… as Kaldera asks you to ask yourself, upon this moon, “what actions might have brought you further along your own evolutionary path?… these are hard questions to answer, and they require you to look at the anger and hurt that lie behind your actions…”⁴

❝Nature is ever at work building and pulling down, creating and destroying, keeping everything whirling and flowing, allowing no rest but in rhythmical motion, chasing everything in endless song out of one beautiful form into another.❞
——John Muir

We’re upon another one of those precious places in the Now, both collectively and individually, in between No Longer and Not Yet, and in this place we’re being somewhat forced to look at our pain, our anger, and our fears—our own and everyone’s—all of the things we typically do everything we can to avoid, repress, ignore, or deny.

Allow me to repeat, for effect (for the drama of it)—but also to stress the importance of it, as it bears repeating—this is the nature of all life, and this is also the nature of that which we work to avoid, repress, ignore, or deny…

All That Is will always burst forth.

I would be remiss of I ended the post on the note above, however aptly and reconnectedly it fell into place… there are some celestial happenings worth mentioning—the third and final Mercury/Mars square occurs today through the sixteenth degree of both Cancer and Aries; the second of three Jupiter/Neptune sextiles this year exacts today through the twentieth degrees of Capricorn and Pisces; and the third and final Venus/Neptune square exacts itself through the twenty-first degree of Gemini, fittingly, as Venus is slowly moving beyond the degree of its recent retrograded shadow.

❝All adventures, especially into new territory, are scary.❞
——Sally Ride

So you see, these myriad exactions are not to be ignored… but, what do they mean?

Between these celestial happenings—what may stick out most prevalently is the obvious emphasis of cardinality piqued amidst much mutability… which would suggest flexible action, or a necessity and urgency for such.

All of these exactions bursting forth through a first quartered Scorpio moon would suggest something of a promised revival should you be embracing a new, emerging way of thinking of something, of anything—retrieving, thereby, a refreshingly renovated way to begin processing new connections between heart and mind… though it’s likely best to keep a few of the more impassioned ideas you hold to yourself for the day.

Also, it is important now, particularly now, here in this precious place of pause within this Now, to revise your goals and ideals realistically—and perhaps this is the flexible action being summoned, bursting forth beyond one’s preferences… seeking both truth and greater meaning feels appropriate now, if not absolutely necessary—particularly because No Longer is no longer, and Not Yet is currently being decided through intentioned action and active intentioning… it simply feels good to surrender to something much larger, whether clear understanding or clarity is achieved or not—yet, you may see, how this sentiment in action can so vibrantly and clearly have both its illuminations and its shadows.

Revised and restorative revivals abound these days… renovations of spirit and regards to soul are being desperately demanded—remembering what truth «feels» like, essential. Trust, as well, an imperative consequence of ‘going it alone’ metaphorically for so long now—we are being reminded, both collectively and individually, that a reciprocative relationship of trusting give-and-take is not just the best way, it’s the only way.

And I realize that trust may not be very high on the agenda or as a preferred mindset these days—but it will prove to be the only way through this… allow me to repeat, for effect (and, of course, for the loving drama of it)—to stress the wholehearted importance, as it bears repeating—this is the nature of all life, and this is also the nature of that which we work to avoid, repress, ignore, or deny…

That which you avoid, repress, ignore, or deny will always burst forth.

Through this perspective—trust seems preferable.

❝It’s faith in something and enthusiasm for something that makes a life worth living.❞
——Oliver Wendell Holmes

★Sometimes we get caught up living our lives that we lose sight of our focus—that’s where I come in—book your reading today at the rate of only $111 UNTIL FRIDAY—message me directly

★If you’d like my undivided attention for an hour each month via phone or zoom call with personalized astro advice and horoscopic forecasts relevant to you—please drop me a line

¹Johnson, R. “Celebration of Ecstacy: Understanding the Psychology of Joy.” HarperSanFrancisco; ©1987.
²Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.
³Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.
⁴Kaldera, R. “Moon Phase Astrology.” Destiny Books; ©2011.

♏︎☽□☉♌︎• 4°56′ at 5:33am PDT; 6:33am MDT; 7:33am CDT; 8:33am EDT
♑︎♃*♆♓︎• 20°39′ at 8:29am PDT; 9:29am MDT; 10:29am CDT; 11:29am EDT—second of three; 1st/February 20, 2020 and 3rd/October 12, 2020…
♊︎♀□♆♓︎• 20°39′ at 10:32am PDT; 11:32am MDT; 12:32pm CDT; 1:32pm EDT
♋︎☿□♂♈︎• 16°20′ at 2:29pm PDT; 3:29pm MDT; 4:29pm CDT; 5:29pm EDT

Image credit— @lesslightmorebright on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s