BUILDING OPPORTUNITIES

Forecast for Thursday, December 31st
Cancer/Leo Disseminating Moon


ॐOracular Mantra—unexpected opportunities are everywhere, if you are patient…

Void of course for up to the first half of the day* before moving into Leo, to almost immediately oppose Jupiter and Saturn, now in Aquarius, for the first time in quite some time…

This new opposition, which will now begin occurring on a monthly basis, would suggest that a new approach to something might be necessary, or simply advantageous to you—and as the sun, which has an indirect influence toward this opposition, is in Capricorn—likely an approach which initiates new authority in some way.

❝Look back, look forth, look close—there may be more prosperous times, more intelligent times, more spiritual times, more magical times, and more happy times—but this one, this small moment in the history of the universe, this is ours… let’s do everything with it. Everything.❞
——Jean-Paul Sartre

This opposition will be something you will notice evolving, as next month the sun will be in Aquarius while the moon moves through Leo, and then Pisces the month after that, and so on… you could consider this an opportunity in approaching the building of something that continues to work for you through the year.

Still, in participating with this constructively monthly energy, it is essential to recognize just that: it will require your participation.

This month, however, simultaneously, the moon also squares Uranus in Taurus, and connects to Chiron in Aries by trine, as Venus connects to the South Node in Sagittarius… reevaluations of particular dynamics could be necessary as potentially unexpected wounding or otherwise off-putting, or painful responses, reactions, or rallying thereof could provoke even the most reasonable of feelings—it would be somewhat easy to become nasty or irritable… try to rise above.

Otherwise, should you be mindfully prepared for literally anything, today could reward your efforts in unexpected opportunity… though you may have to squint your eyes a bit down the road to see it that way.

❝Luck is when an opportunity comes along and you’re prepared for it.❞
——Denzel Washington


*VOC until 10:58am PST; 11:58am MST; 12:58pm CST; 1:58pm EST

❝If you’re betwixt and between, trust the one with red hair.❞
——O.R. Melling



Image credit— @milunarte on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s