•●Thursday Forecast★

Virgo 1st Quarter Moon at 27°09′
*8:53pm PDT; 9:53pm MDT; 10:53pm CDT; 11:53pm EDT
—June 17

Oracular omens suggest that today “may be the time to seize power and to push forward with decisions that need to be realized and grounded… to take a stand and direct the course of action.”

Further, “it is most likely by force of will that the best solution will be found, but one must be careful to temper the situation, as strong displays of masculinity could get out of hand very quickly.”

Overreactions are likely. Pressures are rising. Explosive reactions—inevitable. Temperance must be practiced…

Is love guiding your motivations to act? Or fear?

Is your ego running the show, or your soul?

In some way, either collectively or in your individual reality, there is a likelihood of being confronted, or somewhat forced to acknowledge the dark side of something—something you believed to be another way than it actually is.

Today is about the actual details of a thing, a matter.

Handling things in a manner that’s always been used will no longer be effective—this is yet another opportunity to rise… to understand the details within the circumstances differently.

This is an opportunity to go more thoroughly into a matter then you’ve ever prepared yourself toward… this is an opportunity to practice, in action, what you yourself preach through your own living reality.

Though, quite possibly, here’s the trick: underneath all the action necessary now, this action must be reasonable, rational, peaceful, refined, and inclusive—not egoic, reactive, or defensive.

One of the greatest handicaps is to fear a mistake. You have stopped yourself. You have to move freely into the arena, not just to wait for the perfect situation, the perfect moment… If you have to make a mistake, it’s better to make a mistake of action than one of inaction.
——Federico Fellini

Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s