★MONDAY FORECAST

Libra/Scorpio Disseminating Moon
—January 24

While still in Libra, the moon inspires opportunities “in consciousness able to transcend the conflicts and pressures of [one’s] personal life…”

As astrologer Dane Rudhyar transcribed, these energies “symbolize the capacity, latent in every individual, to contemplate the stress of existence in our world of duality from a higher level… through the use of the mind, backed by the efforts and struggles of past generations and the cooperation of others, the individual can gain a new perspective on human problems…”

Realizations abound… there is a sense of transcending difficulties in some way, however small.

Much like Plato’s cave… you are very likely experiencing something from within that moves you to go outside of your comfort zone, out of the metaphorical cave, and into an entirely new realm of reality.

Again, this could be in a most subtle fashion… or, it could be quite extreme.

Further still, the moon will move into Scorpio and connect to a retrograded Mercury by square, as Mercury has just connected to the sun by inferior conjunction yesterday and thereby offers something of a cosmic guidance as well as new awareness—and instinctive realization—and this square occurs through a degree which associates itself to surrender… “a new and greater realization usually demands the sacrifice of something…”

Another perspective of these energies is described as ‘a broken bottle and spilled perfume’… in that “now that something has cracked and everything has suddenly been let out—there is now a need to be careful of how you handle the situation; it’s important to remember that sometimes things need to be broken so that their contents can be released or revealed and fully appreciated.”

Should you realize something new, or deeper, or much more thoroughly clarified, these illuminated realizations should have a governing structural support, as Mars has just moved into Capricorn, which would suggest that the foundations from which to build upon feel determined, and up for a challenge… though, at this point, there’s a heavy sense of overwhelm, either positively or negatively.

Additionally, this is a moon, as far as shamanic astrologer Raven Kaldera is concerned, “that we confront what we would do—and how far we would go—if we were in a situation of powerlessness and oppression…” Kaldera asks the reader: how do you use small pieces of power every day? Further, he asks: when do you say the word that will change someone’s mind to blacker thoughts?; when are you unkind to make a point or to make yourself feel better?; is your daily ‘domestic’ power always handled ethically and kindly?—if not, Kaldera implores, “how would [you] change [yourself] to be more worthy of greater power?”

Finally, as the night moves into tomorrow, the moon applies a square to the sun for the last quarter moon, to be exact tomorrow morning*…

This also lends itself to the harsh realities that, as the sun moves through Aquarius, we are reminded of the underlying symbolisms of Aquarius—particularly that of exile… as you find yourself moving toward something new, in whatever way, however harmoniously, within this action also exists the moving away from something else—and within this precious place in between: is an exiling.

Tomorrow’s last quarter moon will exploit this illumination of exile for you more specifically.

Security is not the meaning of life. Great opportunities are worth the risk.❞
——Shirley Hufstedler

Image credit— @oaknarrow on Instagram

☽in♏︎by 7:57pm PST; 8:57pm MST; 9:57pm CST; 10:57pm EST
LQ☽ at 5:40am PST; 6:40am MST; 7:40am CST; 8:40am EST

Goldsmith, M. “The Zodiac by Degrees.” Weiser Books; ©2004.
Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.
Kaldera, R. “Moon Phase Astrology.” Destiny Books; ©2011.
Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s