★SUNDAY FORECAST

Aries/Taurus Crescent Moon
—February 6

Most of today’s potentials should emerge or erupt while the moon moves through the final degrees of Aries, with a square to Pluto just before ingressing into Taurus*.

Expectations may be a theme today, amidst the emergences and eruptions… and likely the cause, either way.

Whenever Pluto is involved in aspect it is critical to consider anything and everything involved underneath… that which is hidden, and underlying, and nevertheless—thriving in the darkness… which, more or less describes the very concept of expectation.

The origins of the root of expectation, being ‘to expect’, is from the Latin word ex(s)pectāre, meaning ‘to look out for, await’, or, ‘to look at’, which is what I strongly suggest to you to do today—to look directly at that which underlies your desires and needs… to await the root of your expectations, in an effort to shine light upon what is realistic… and that which simply isn’t expectable.

Astrologer Dane Rudhyar suggested that these energies influenced ‘the necessity for mature preparation and self-criticism…’

Further, “great hopes [and] excited expectations cannot be sustained… [you must be] fully aware of having promised—to the many elements of [your] own personality as well as perhaps to other human beings—more than [you were] able to deliver… [the issue, today, is how to handle this situation]; thus a sense of responsibility for what [your] actions will produce in people who have been made to expect significant results…”

Further still, “quick realizations of things as they really are can bring a sense of hope for a better outcome next time—we need to remember that we often project our own thoughts and expectations into others; perhaps we can actually learn something more from failure than from success—watch your reactions…”

What can you learn from observing your own expectations?

Where do they originate from within you?—and why?

How strongly do you expect them to be fulfilled?

Is this realistic?

If you spent your life concentrating on what everyone else thought of you, would you forget who you really are? What if the face you showed the world turned out to be a mask… with nothing beneath it?
——Jodi Picoult

🖋️ by Jamie James ©2022; 📷 by @dear.nostalgia


☽in♉︎ at 2:52pm PST; 3:52pm MST; 4:52pm CST; 5:52pm EST


Goldsmith, M. “The Zodiac by Degrees.” Weiser Books; ©2004.
Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s