★THURSDAY FORECAST

Gemini/Cancer Crescent Moon
—April 7

Today’s moon shifts into Cancer in the morning and nearly immediately connects to Venus in Pisces by trine, suggesting a potentially overcoming introduction of ease after a handful of days that may have felt somewhat stressful or aggravated in one way or another, or at the very least, impatiently frustrated.

You may feel like you can now breathe a bit more freely after having to either hold your breath or catch your breath…

Still. You also likely feel as though this breather isn’t an ultimate release—you’ve quite a way to go… and with the lunarly cardinal energies coming through now, you’re also likely feeling an urge.

Astrologer Dane Rudhyar transcribed the degree through which the moon connects to Venus to represent ‘a testing of the will’ if that more appropriately describes the energies we’re navigating…

Also, please keep in mind that today’s moon, essentially, is applying its square to the sun for tomorrow’s first quarter moon—however, tomorrow’s moon will first square Chiron… ouch.

Ever so celestially conveniently, the degree through which the moon squares Chiron, as transcribed by Rudhyar, represents ‘character’as in ‘the power of the will in shaping character’, and because it is the moon and Chiron, by square, vulnerabilities and all the squish within is called out or confronted, is challenged or becomes exposed… and in Cancer, defense mechanisms are triggered, and activated, with all defenses flagged and flared. However, either way, and perhaps no matter what—the damage will be done, in one way or another.

Will this potential damage instill character? Oh, I would imagine… but when you’re hurting, still licking the wounds, and simply seeking solace and comfort—you’re not exactly pondering the amount of character you’re building in the moment.

And so the essence of today’s energies appear to feel like a preparatory breather—to accommodate your own personal needs and determinedly appropriate your boundaries, so that way, whatever may ‘attempt to test your will’ tomorrow… you’ll be adroit, alert, and aware—and maybe it won’t be so damaging.

Maybe this way you can respond rather than react?

And instead of licking wounds—you can ponder all the character you’re building wink… enjoy the breather.

Pessimism never won any battle.❞
——Dwight D. Eisenhower

☽♋︎ by 8:30am PDT; 9:30am MDT; 10:30am CDT; 11:30am EDT

🖋️ by Jamie James; 📷 by 80svintagecomics

Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s