★TUESDAY FORECAST

Virgo Gibbous Moon
—April 12

The morning—or late morning for those of you on the east coast, and midday, for those of you across the pond—experiences a lunarly shift from Leo to Virgo, from impulsive to deliberate, from ego-centered to solution-focused… and almost immediately thereafter an aspect to Mercury, then Venus several hours later.

A bit of the essence, today, is to recognize the similarities between the shifts—rather than focusing on the shift.

So, rather than recognizing the shift between Leo to Virgo—or the shift between impulsive to deliberate, or between ego-centered to solution-focused—ask yourself where the overlap within the two exists… and what this might symbolize.

It is possible that this overlap will be communicated, shared, or better understood through verbal exchange or symbolics otherwise… though your perspective toward these two seemingly opposing energies could continue, curiously, to shift and shift again in and of itself…

Further, you might wonder if you’ve ever been here before, as in: whether you’ve ever experienced exactly this, in exactly this place—regarding whatever it is you’re directly experiencing. Maybe you’ve experienced an overall of whatever you’re experiencing—but you’ve not experienced every detail precisely… and there’s an opportunity to learn something new—to explore the overlap within.

Furthermore, wherever Leo and Virgo—and the shift between the two—occur within your nativity may also lend some insights…

It is very Virgoan, indeed, to maintain and sustain a healthy open-mindedness—you’ll never be finished learning, especially those pesky symbolisms that likely have no rational connection.

The absolute baseline message for today—is that new perspectives are emerging… it’s almost as if the day’s energies are being expressed through “the reflection of a deep catharsis with emotionally charged and often tragic overtones…” and likely found within the overlap.

Shamanic astrologer Raven Kaldera suggests that this is a moon when “we clean… the messy ambivalences…”

Perhaps the messy ambivalence is the overlap within?

And I can’t be running back and forth forever between grief and high delight…❞
——J.D. Salinger; Franny and Zooey

☽♍︎ by 7:07am PDT; 8:07am MDT; 9:07am CDT; 10:07am EDT

🖋️ by Jamie James; 📷 unknown

Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.
Kaldera, R. “Moon Phase Astrology.” Destiny Books; ©2011.
Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s