★MONDAY FORECAST

Scorpio Disseminating Moon
—April 18

Today offers the last handful of hours of the Scorpio disseminating moon I mentioned yesterday, and in these last handful of hours the moon opposes the North Node while simultaneously squaring a separating Saturn, suggesting revelations…

You’re moving into a ‘new level of being’, an entirely new perspective, a higher plane of consciousness.

You may be feeling as though you have “had some wonderful realizations and insights—and now you need to bring these insights, these messages, and integrate them into your everyday life in some way…”

What will be done with these revelations or new information?

Today’s energies, more than anything, can move you to apply both yourself and your new realizations in deeper and more meaningful ways—but also, much more strategically beneficial ways, especially as the sun makes its annual square to Pluto through a degree that is ever so conveniently associated with ‘voices bringing messages; attuning to the messages; and the planets speaking through or to you…’

Later in the evening, here on the west coast, though, the moon will move into Sagittarius—and simultaneously begin applying an aspect to Mars, to be exact tomorrow morning—and so what might typically feel like the emotional releasing of a very heavy weight might feel like a really hopeful or open-minded struggle…

Perhaps this struggle might involve your new realizations or insights—as you may be “moving into a new phase of learning that, despite all your previous experience, is surprisingly difficult… patience and step-by-step progress is needed now—there may be a new situation that has to be tackled in a new way—and you may feel nervous about taking your first steps toward what you want to accomplish.”

Still. These new steps could be confronted with obstacle—and with a Sagittarius moon, a typical obstacle might look like a sense of independence or availability being stifled or burdened, as “true independence from outer circumstances takes time to learn…

When I discover who I am, I’ll be free.❞
——Ralph Ellison

☽♐︎ by 7:17pm PDT; 8:17pm MDT; 9:17pm CDT; 10:17pm EDT

🖋️ by Jamie James; 📷 by taudalpoi

Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.

Leave a Reply