★WEDNESDAY FORECAST

Gemini/Cancer Crescent Moon
—May 4

Continuing efforts of trimming the fluff today… particularly through communicative means, though as the moon shifts from Gemini to Cancer, these more mindfully examined communicative means begin to nurture more emotionally toned ways in which we please others.

Personal authenticity, in a way, is being examined now.

Just before the moon moves to Cancer, however, the moon connects to Jupiter by square, suggesting improvisational inspirations, ‘living in the moment and for the moment’, though also ‘letting problems take care of themselves’… but then again, these inspirations and all the presence could point toward news, or new information finding its way to you—new beginnings.

However, “this can also show the mimicking of sounds to bring joy to those who need to hear the right thing… [because] sometimes it is better to tell someone what they would like to hear than to confront him or her with a harsh reality or something new and unfamiliar…”

Either way, however you choose to utilize today’s energies, once the moon has moved into Cancer (and I’ve been known to pinpoint this lunarly shift every month in an effort to simply prepare…), today could indicate a particular fussiness—big surprise.

Further, “trying to influence another’s thoughts by constantly repeating or going over things is not acceptable, especially if it feels like harassment…”

Further still, “there may be a need to retire to somewhere inaccessible while you regain your breath and your confidence…”

Furthermore, “a lot of arguing going on inside your own mind [is likely], which can lead to feeling disempowered.”

Essentially what is trying to occur here, particularly emotionally, is an effort toward self-justification… and with this there may be a sense of hesitancy or conflict, in one way or another, for one reason or another—there’s likely a lot going on, in more ways than one.

However you decide to ration or rationalize your thoughts or your feelings—do try to thoroughly understand your rationalizations… or don’t bother—to avoid, as Ayn Rand once suggested, “rationalization is a process of not perceiving reality, but of attempting to make reality fit one’s emotions.”

One of the saddest lessons of history is this: If we’ve been bamboozled long enough, we tend to reject any evidence of the bamboozle. We’re no longer interested in finding out the truth. The bamboozle has captured us. It’s simply too painful to acknowledge, even to ourselves, that we’ve been taken. Once you give a charlatan power over you, you almost never get it back.❞
——Carl Sagan

☽♋︎ by 4:05pm PDT; 5:05pm MDT; 6:05pm CDT; 7:05pm EDT

🖋️ by Jamie James; 📷 by julienpacaud

Goldsmith, M. “The Zodiac by Degrees.” Weiser Books; ©2004.
Hill, L. “360 Degrees of Wisdom.” A Plume Book; ©2004.
Kaldera, R. “Moon Phase Astrology.” Destiny Books; ©2011.
Rudhyar, D. “An Astrological Mandala.” Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply