★THURSDAY FORECAST


Sagittarius/Capricorn Balsamic Moon—December 22

And now things are changing quite a bit—because, most specifically, emotions are changing quite a bit…

This is a very dark moon, indeed—as tomorrow’s moon will turn new—but until then, it’s dark upon dark upon dark, Solstice dark, and balsamic… there is a sort of responsibility to be paid.

Nearly the entire day the moon will move in Sagittarius, until just before midnight here on the west coast—11:49pm PST; 12:49am MST tomorrow; 1:49am CST tomorrow; 2:49am EST tomorrow—and so this darkness, and I mean to describe this symbolically… this darkness is a continued Solstice darkness, that Solstice sigh—the Solstice stillness that pervades all energies occurring otherwise.

Now is “a time of new possibility, the hope for better things and a new way of life… you may find yourself preparing to venture into new territory for the promise that is offered—a may need to be adjustments about the way you communicate your thoughts and ideas…”

There is a need to change things… most generically, if not specifically.

This darkness, then—this darkness of Solstice—may somewhat represent an unknowing… an unknowing of what’s ahead, of what’s to expect. Preparations, then, are largely instinctual.

Go with your gut.

I’ll take my Gut over Google any day…

—Philip McKernan

☽♑︎by 11:49pm PST; 12:49am MST tomorrow; 1:49am CST tomorrow; 2:49am EST tomorrow

🖋 by Jamie James
📷 by seamlessoo
🌐 moonmoodsdaily.com
📰 jamiejames.substack.com
💫 instabio.cc/jamiejames
🐦 twitter.com/moonmoodsdaily

🧿 Astrology is how I earn my living—so when I’m not providing readings, I’m writing (or traveling)… and so subscribing to the additional postings I am now offering for free via jamiejames.substack.com will support both my time and my skills—come January, these additional posts will be offered to subscribers only for $8/month—I thank you in advance.

Goldsmith, M. ‘The Zodiac by Degrees.’ Weiser Books; ©2004.
Hill, L. ‘360 Degrees of Wisdom.’ A Plume Book; ©2004.
Kaldera, R. ‘Moon Phase Astrology.’ Destiny Books; ©2011.
Roche, D. ‘The Sabian Symbols.’ Astrology Classics; ©1998, 2010.
Rudhyar, D. ‘An Astrological Mandala.’ Vintage Books; ©1973.

Leave a Reply